Mayali Pass – Kedarnath Trek

  • Location Uttarakhand
  • Duration 12 Days
  • Best Season Late June till July & September (Except Monsoon Season)
  • Level Moderate
  • Altitude 17,500 ft. (highest)

Tour Details

Mayali Pass is a famous place for trekking in Uttarakhand and is followed by many trekkers every year. In ancient time this trek was used by pilgrims to travel between Gangotri and Kedarnath. The Mayali Pass trek route starts from Ghuttu and the goes along Bhilangana valley. The Mayali Pass trek from Ghuttu to Gaurikund is of moderate to strenous difficulty. The trek offers an extraordinary experience of Himalayan peaks. The remote Indian villages of Gangi, Bhilangna River Catchment, Thalay Sagar peak, and Khatling glacier are the highlights of Mayali Pass trek.


Day 1

Rishikesh to Ghuttu -145 km drive –height -2524m

Day 2

Ghuttu to Reeh – 10 km trek –height - 2132m

Day 3

Reeh to Gangi -12 km trek – height -2584m

Day 4

Gangi to Kalyani  -12 km trek - height-2683m

Day 5

Kalyani to Kharsoli  -14 km trek

Day 6

Kharsoli to Tamakund /Chowki – 12 km trek

Day 7

Chowki to Marsar taal 8 km trek height- 4590m

Day 8


Day 9

Masarta to MyAlipass - height- 5400m to Vasukital 13km height-4880m

Day 10

Vasukital to Kedarnath -10 km trek height 3584m

Day 11

Kedarnath to Gaurikund -14km trek then drive for Rudraprayag 130km

Day 12

Rudraprayag to drive for - Haridwar 150 km              

Request for a free quote

We pride ourselves on our a friendly approach and professional service when helping you book your perfect trip. We are experts at providing tailor made holidays, taking into account all of your requirements and preferences, we will tailor-make your holiday, acting as a concierge service to take care of everything while you sit back and relax.

Contact Us